consumer reviews, product reviews, scam, insider reports

No Bullshit Reviews

Scam or The Real Deal?



Minoxidil Review


Minoxidil Review

Under the popular brand Rogaine, Minoxidil came to being as vasodilator and originally was exclusively used as an oral drug (Loniten®) to treat high blood pressure. It eventually was discovered to have the beneficial side effect on hair growth and reversing hair loss.

Upjohn Corporation produced a topical solution that contained 2% minoxidil to reverse baldness and hair loss, under the brand name Rogaine in the United States, and Regaine outside the United States. Treatments offer a 5% concentration elixir designed for men, and a 2% concentration solutions are designed for women. Currently, it is unknown how the drug stimulates hair growth.

What exactly is in it? Minoxidil, chemically is “potassium channel agonist.” Derived from the chemical structure of Nitric oxide (NO), a blood vessel dilator, is a nitric oxide agonist. This may explain Minoxidil’s ability to stimulate hair growth and treat hair loss. Minoxidil may also act via release of Guanylate cyclase, an enzyme connected to vasodilation. That’s a lot of heavy science. But does it work?I’ve friends who gave me feedback saying that Minoxidil restores hair within 6 months- but at a heavy price.

First, it requires continuous use. Fail to apply and the effects rapidly fade. Once you stop using it, the baldness returns.

Second, many of my friends experienced severe chest pains with the application of Minoxidil. Apparently it affects the blood and could lead to palpitations. The sensation is akin to extreme tiredness. This is definitely not recommended for those with heart problems.

Finally Minoxidil impacts endurance. Rob, a runner could no longer achieve his quarter mile runs when on the drug. His stamina goes down.

credo : Unless  you really need a full head of hair and are willing to suffer pain, avoid this product. It’s side effects are to heavy to endure

Be Sociable, Share!

No related posts.

Related posts brought to you by Yet Another Related Posts Plugin.








12 Responses to 'Minoxidil Review'

  1. Geoff - February 16th, 2010 at 2:45 am

    I’ve used this for 2 months now with no probs , And i can see a vast difference , I only use 1.5ml in the mornings and not in the evenings as I finish late at work and the oil needs four hours to soak in , I use it on my head line and crown , I’m really impressed with it and i will be buying more , as it states only works for some and if no signs of growth in 3 months stop using , So that cant be a con can it

  2. Sag - April 15th, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    Another user here. It works, but not super-effectively. Doesn’t work if you’ve bald for a long time.

    NOTE: For the examples of bad side effects, they’re probably from overabsorbing it. All you need is some kind of wound (e.g. bitten fingernails, open-ish scratch on head, acne, …) and bad crap can happen. Worse if said person is taking it orally for heart issues (it’s a heart medication too).

  3. Nominal - June 9th, 2010 at 8:08 pm

    Another user – female. I’ve used almost every day for 6 months only once a day with good results. For the 1st month, I did twice a day but only once a day after that. I can really tell the difference – I can now part my hair from either side – something I had stopped doing because my hair was so thin before. I haven’t noticed any side effects at all. I am in the lucky % that actually gets benefit from constant use. Yes, it is unfortunate that you have to continue using the product, but I also take daily vitamins.

  4. Julian - October 10th, 2010 at 5:22 pm

    I’m using Minoxidil 5% and it works perfectly for me. I do notice tiredness, but that is probably from anxiety problems that I suffered way before starting this medication and the fact that I have gained some weight in the past few months… I have no chest problems though and I will probably keep using it, along with my other topicals until it poops out (hopefully will be a long long time from now, or maybe never! who knows…)

  5. warren - November 30th, 2010 at 6:18 pm

    Im thinking of giving regain a try.Ive been balding for a few years now,and im quite thin on top but i can still see alot of thin little blond hairs, Im not worried about side affects, i just would love some hatr back even if its not a full head. ive also heard of a product called propicea would this help?

  6. Kumar - January 31st, 2011 at 11:51 pm

    Hi..

    I am using this for 6 months. I can see good amount of hair grown. One of my friend asked me .. hey what did u do for your hair regrowth. Thats the change you can expect.

    Sideeffects:- Itching, scalp…

  7. Julian - February 13th, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    @warren There is chance that you will experience horrible side effects such as loss of libido and brain fog on propecia. Do your research on it.

    http://www.propeciahelp.com – a good informative website on its side effects.

  8. mark juild - March 20th, 2011 at 5:21 am

    Minoxidil stops collagen production and gives you wrinkles

  9. Rick - April 2nd, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    I have been using this for 6 weeks now, i apply it in the morning and evening, liberally as it is quite cheap, i am probably half way through my 3 months supply in 6 weeks,i have noticed that my hair feels thicker where i have hair, and the thinning patch on my crown has some fine fuzz appearing, i am also using alpecin shampoo and taking daily hair vitamins, – there hasn’t been a drastic change as yet, but i live i hope, i am taking lots of pictures every 2 weeks of the area i wish to thicken up and will probably do a video of my research after 3 months of trying all of these products, if none of them work i think i may just start cutting my hair shorter and eventually shave it quite short, i am at a point where i am not that bothered anymore, if i am going bald then i am going bald lol :-)

  10. Beth G - May 14th, 2011 at 2:17 am

    I had some small amount of hair thinning by the hair line, so I purchased 4 bottles of minoxidil. I carefully followed the directions. I got headaches each time I applied the minoxidil, which lasted about 2 hours or more each time. By the 2nd or 3rd day I got bad dandruff. So bad that I couldnt wear dark colored shirts. So I cut back on usage to once a day. About 5 days in with the generic Rogaine, I started to lose much more hair than normal. By 10 days-14 days in, I was losing a huge amount of hair. I stopped the minoxidil usage. I am very angry… nowhere on the box did it say I would lose thousands of hairs… literally, I took a bath a few hours ago and lost about 100 hairs in the tub, then when I brushed my hair I lost about another 100 hairs, not to mention all the hairs I kept seeing all over the place all day. Minoxidil made my hairloss WORSE. I spent a lot of money on this stuff. They need to put better warnings on the box. I would NEVER have used it if I thought I would lose even more hair. I had to buy special shampoo for dandruff. I quit using minoxidil days ago yet I still lose so much hair every day. And what is up with headaches each time I used the topical fluid? We are messing with blood pressure meds for hair loss and we dont even know why or how it works… so when people start having strokes from rubbing it into their scalp, this will be okay? I wish I had never used Minoxidil. beware!

  11. James Cheena - June 7th, 2011 at 1:20 am

    I have had good results with this product but it’s made my face look older. My forehead has become stiff and wrinkly and there are dark circles around my eyes. I’m using 2% spray but only use it in the morning.

  12. Chinese dating site. Meet chinese girl or maybe dating a oriental man is more your handbag, sign up free and start chattering within minutes along with like-minded individuals. - February 6th, 2012 at 7:09 pm

    Interesting blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your design. Many thanks


Leave a Reply


Website Value Calculator - Domain Worth Estimator - Buy Website For Sales - Buy Domains

eXTReMe Tracker