consumer reviews, product reviews, scam, insider reports

No Bullshit Reviews

Scam or The Real Deal?



Gravity Defying Shoes


GadgetUniverse proclaims it the most advanced technology in footwear- “The only shoes that make you feel like you are defying gravity. Walk taller and with more confidence than ever! ”

Cool claims! When two friends bought it and then eighteen eventually followed suit, I knew I had to scope it out.

My browser gave me the lowdown:

Scientists investigating shocks absorption for buildings during earthquakes discovered a special polymer that was both light weight and absorbed shock and vibration. This material lead to the revolutionary material used in the Catapult MMXT3 Gravity Defyer Shoe. The researchers and the engineers behind the Gravity Defyer Shoe surprised the entire shoe industry when they launched the first of its kind energy reciprocating shock absorbing sole in a dress shoe nonetheless!

It was scientifically constructed with a hidden 1/8 inch shock under the heal that releases its reciprocating resistance power each time you step. As your weight changes to the balls of your feet, the hidden shock absorber generates upward pressure pushing your body upward. This mechanism gives you the feeling of jumping like a kangaroo (or some say feel like flying) each time you step with the Gravity Defyer Shoe.

Hey, how about that! Shoes with real bonafied shock absorbers that bounce.

grav-defyer-land-pg_03.gifp7185a.jpg

Bill let me try out his Marseilles model shoes – and in the 30 seconds I used it I was a convert. They did bounce. I actually felt like flying- from leather shoes!

Not even the Nike Airmax 360 or the Adidas Bounce KG gave me this much power and comfort.

These are real springs that BOUNCE! And bounce with a BOING!

I kid you not: you’ll bounce faster and higher with these secret agent shoes than Shaq Attack in Air Jordans.

And the comfort. Sublime bliss. Better feeling than memory foam. It’s literally walking on air.

I almost murdered my friend to keep his shoe.

Be Sociable, Share!

No related posts.

Related posts brought to you by Yet Another Related Posts Plugin.








95 Responses to 'Gravity Defying Shoes'

  1. tarek taif - January 7th, 2008 at 5:53 am

    they do bounce for sure… but they make the shoe a bit unstable. however, that’s not the problem. the problem lies in the lack of cushioning in the forefoot. there’s almost no cushioning in the forefoot which is very uncomfortable. this lack of cushioning makes you feel like you are wearing a slight heel… like you are sliding forward in the shoe. it also has very bad arch support. overall… these things make this not a very good shoe. so bounce, yes… but it’s not a comfortable shoe. and in my opinion, not very good for your feet. maybe they should focus on the arch and the total support and comfort of the shoe… and not just the heel and bounce. it’s a great concept, but needs further improvement. compared to a medium to good quality running shoe, the running shoe wins hands down. i bought my gravity defyers for $135 from gadget universe. that is much too expensive for what you get. you are better off spending your money on a high-end adidas or nike running shoe.

  2. Gravity Defyer Shoes: Comfort Shoes Spring Into Action « The Universe of Gadgets - February 4th, 2008 at 6:04 pm

    [...] Universe – Gravity Defyer Spring-enhanced Shoes! Who Says Long Copy Is Dead? Shoes With Springs Gravity Defying Shoes One little jump and here I come Mars Gravity Defyer What SkyMall can teach you about user testing [...]

  3. Pat - September 23rd, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    terrible customer service

  4. gary wirfs - October 19th, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    I saw the ad for the gravity defyer shoes on airplane catalog. I have a bad foot, two screws in ankle, so no leverage there. I was excited to try out these shoes. I PLACED THE ORDER IN THE MIDDLE OF JULY. I STARTED CALLED IN MIDDLE OF AUGUST. I HAVE CALLED EVERY WEEK SINCE THEN-PROMISED AN EMAIL RIGHT AWAY, PROMISED FREE SHIPPING, TOLD CUSTOMS WAS HOLDING UP SHIPMENT. THEN THE SHIPMENT CAME IN AND MY ORDER WAS OVERLOOKED. TODAY I WAS TOLD THE FIRST SHIPMENT IS GONE, NEXT ONE IS NOT UNTIL NOVEMBER. I GAVE THEM A PIECE OF MY MIND AND CANCELLED THE ORDER. I HAVE NEVER SEEN SUCH INCOMPETENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

  5. Samson Lamlenn - November 1st, 2009 at 7:02 pm

    After wearing gravity defyer shoes on a continuous basis for 2 weeks, I have deeloped lower bachache. This I attribute to the fact that the springs in the soles actually compel the spine to be carrying most of the weight of one’s body.

    Proof is that I stopped wearing the shoes for two days and have noticed significant improvement on my backache. This side effect should be investigated.

  6. Lexus - December 2nd, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    They are comfortable shoes, but they started coming apart the day I got them. The stitching in the sole where it joins with the upper started coming out. I contacted Gravity Defeyer because it was clearly a manufacturer defect. They did not agree.

    I wore them anyway, but they scuffed REALLY easy. All in all, I don’t think they were worth the cost for what I got. Add to that bad customer service and I’ll never buy another pair of their shoes again.

  7. Cam - December 24th, 2009 at 7:46 am

    As the owner of a pain relief and comfort shoe store, I am always looking for products that make my customers feel better.

    I can tell you with confidence that I would never consider carrying Gravity Defyer shoes in our store. Poorly constructed, and not that comfortable.

    The springs provide an almost inperceptible cush at heel strike, and places excessive downward pressure on the ball of the foot. The balls of my feet started aching within 5 minutes of wear.

    This company is all about hype, but seriously under-performs on its claims. Z-CoiL, RYN, MBT, Aetrex and many other fine manufacturers provide far better comfort and pain relief.

    If poor quality and discomfort wasn’t enough,Gravity Defyer chose a “sperm” to be the logo on their shoes.

    Having tried these shoes, they are a gimmick. Buyer beware.

  8. Kirby - December 30th, 2009 at 9:45 am

    I looked all over the place for a review of these shoes and I only found good things about them so I was very excited when I ordered them. Plus they have statistic all over the wed sit making it look like they did some research to try and make a good shoes so I was even more excited when I ordered a pair. I was very disappointed when I got them. They sucked so bad!!! There was no bounce. reviews said “the springs make it feel like your springing forward.” There was none of that in the shoes I got only a slight rolling felling. I didn’t find that comfortable. The heel was somewhat padded, the foot bed was like walking on a piece of wood. I kid you not it was terrible. On top of making my feet hurt more than before they were not high quality. All the adds said high quality construction. I had them for a week and a half and they broke. I didn’t even wear them every day because they hurt my feet. The only good thing I have to say about them is the costumer service was ok. I called them and said “your shoes suck, I want my money, I bought them on this date and they broke today.” They well we can send you another pair if you want. I said “No, look I’ve got the recite that said 30 day guaranteed or whatever I my money back. I’ll send them back to you, you send me the money.” They said I could keep them and they send me the money back. So I kept them until I got my money back just in case and then I put them in the trash where they belong.

  9. Adam Myers - January 10th, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    Ok well a friend told me about these shoes and she said it would be good for my back (I had issues with my back since my 20s). Anyways it did so much for me it unbelievable. First of all, they are so comfy I never want to take it off. My only problem is that they are a little pricy, yet they are worth it. i recommend it anyone

  10. R Linder - February 2nd, 2010 at 12:26 pm

    I tried the shoes and found them very uncomfortable. Returned the shoes in one week. Have not yet been able to get a refund in two months. Very difficult to get in touch with any body. Guess I will have to go to Small Claims Court.

  11. Steve - February 8th, 2010 at 8:41 am

    Not a fan of their customer service, at all. I really wanted to order their shoes, but I can’t bring myself to do it now because of how pushy they are. Rather than just answering my questions, they persisted, to a laughable extent, to try to sell me the shoes. Never will purchase Gravity Defyer now, or any product from Gadget Universe for that matter. And that’s a big shame, because I was seriously thinking of purchasing today.

    Please read the chat session below. Note that I got disconnected twice because I am using a new keyboard with a touchpad that caused me to navigate away from the page twice accidentally.

    Hannah Foster: Welcome to Gravity Defyer Online. My name is Hannah, your online personal shopper. How may I assist you today?
    Hannah Foster: When you are on the order process you might receive an invitation to chat with us, however since we are already connected please ignore the request by selecting the ‘No, I am okay.’ option in the invitation window.
    Customer: hannah, I got disconnected by accident again. I am fixing my keyboard to prevent this if possible
    Customer: you were checking with your supervisor about shipping charges for exchanges
    Hannah Foster: Okay no problem.
    Hannah Foster: Yes yo are right, to avoid all the problem of returning a wrong sized pair let us determine the exact size of our shoe which will fit you perfectly.
    Customer: no, that is not the question
    Customer: the question is, will I be charged for exchange shipping in either direction if the product does not fit
    Hannah Foster: I can understand that if you get a wrong sized shoes then our company will bear the shipping cost, but to avoid that situation we will determine the exact size for you.
    Hannah Foster: I will provide you free shipping to order the perfect size shoe.
    Customer: ok
    Customer: but I have a discount code
    Hannah Foster: Great! I suggest that if you wear socks or stockings, put them on before taking the measurements.
    Hannah Foster: Let me check what that code offer to you.
    Hannah Foster: If it offer more than what you will get for free shipping then we will go with your code.
    Customer: You know, Hannah, I just came on chat to ask some simple questions
    Hannah Foster: While seated, place your foot on a piece of paper on “Hard Suface” and trace around your foot as closely as possible. Repeat this with the other foot as well.
    Hannah Foster: Let us determine the exact size.
    Hannah Foster: This process will take only a few minute but it will save you a lot of effort.
    Hannah Foster: Using the ruler measure the length (heel to toe) of each foot.
    Hannah Foster: Choose the larger of the two measurements and subtract 0.5 centimeter.
    Customer: And I know this is not your fault, but I recommend you pass on to your management that I will not only not be purchasing Gravity Defyer shoes, but I will also be sharing with the world the kind of pushy sales tactics that Gravity Defyer chooses to use, rather than having the product sell itself
    Hannah Foster: Please give me this measurement .
    Hannah Foster: Please stay connected.
    Hannah Foster: We will order the perfect pair of shoes for you.
    Hannah Foster: Just give me the exact measurement that you get after following the steps that I have sent above.
    Hannah Foster: I am sure you will order another pair once you try the pair that we order today.
    Hannah Foster: Also you can take the free 30 day trail offer.
    Hannah Foster: Gravity Defyer offers you guaranteed 100% satisfaction and 30 days money back warranty. This means that after purchasing Gravity Defyer shoes, if you do not like them for any reason, you can return them within 30 days and you will get 100% product charge back.
    Customer: I have also copied the contents of this chat session and will allow the world to judge for itself whether it wants to support a company like this
    Hannah Foster: If within 30 days of ordering the shoes, you are not satisfied, you can either exchange the shoe for a different shoe or size, or you can return them for a prompt refund.
    Hannah Foster: I recommend that you order atleast one pair of shoes and judge it for yourself.
    Customer: but that’s not what I asked, is it Hannah? I just asked you to share my concern with your management
    Hannah Foster: I will surely do that on a urgent basis.
    Customer: If that’s the case, then stock the shoes in stores and I will go try them on
    Hannah Foster: Please give me some moments.
    Hannah Foster: At this moment we do not have any retail stores, the only way to order these shoes is to place an order online or call us to place the order. That is the reason all Gravity Defyer shoes come with a 30 day trial period, if for any reason you are not happy with the shoes, within 30 days of placing the order, you can either exchange the shoe for a different size or you can return the shoe for a refund.
    Hannah Foster: You don’t have to pay for anything at present.
    Hannah Foster: You can try them for free for the next 30 days and if you do not feel comfortable with them you can return them for a refund or an exchange.
    Customer: And that is exactly why other online shoe retailers recognize the need to offer its customers free shipping both ways, without the need for distracting sales tactics.
    Hannah Foster: I will offer you free shipping for this order and you can keep the discount that you have for your future purchase which I am sure you will do after you try our shoes.
    Hannah Foster: Please try these shoes for at least once. I am sure you will certainly change your opinion about our shoes.
    Hannah Foster: So shall we proceed ahead with the order process?
    Hannah Foster: So Steve have you measured your feet so that we can determine which size of our shoes will fit you perfectly?
    Customer: thank you for giving me more material to share with the world
    Hannah Foster: It is my pleasure! I again recommend that you try atleast one shoe.
    Customer: as I stated earlier, if I change my opinion about your shoes, then that means my opinion would change to a negative impression of your shoes, as my impression of your shoes is currently positive
    Customer: it is your customer service that I do not like, and for that reason, not only will I not purchase your company’s products, I will also try to ensure as many other people as possible will not either
    Hannah Foster: That’s great! I am sure yo will never get in a position of getting a negative opinion.
    Hannah Foster: So shall we order a pair today?
    Customer: So good day to you Hannah, and I hope you will share my negative feedback with your management as I requested quite some time ago during this chat
    Hannah Foster: We at Gravity Defyer have designed Dress shoes, Casual Shoes and Athletic. Which of these interests you?
    Customer: you are ridiculous
    Customer: goodbye
    Hannah Foster: Yes, I will certainly forward this matter to my supervisor at the earliest.
    Hannah Foster: I apologize if I have offended you.
    Hannah Foster: Is there anything else I can assist you with today?
    Customer: You have indeed offended me, and you have shown me that I should never purchase your products even if they are excellent shoes
    Customer: it is a real shame, because I actually thought I might buy today
    Customer: No thank you. Goodbye
    Hannah Foster: Please do not end the chat.
    Hannah Foster: I will try to solve all your concerns if I can.
    Hannah Foster: Please let me know what stops you in ordering.
    Customer: Today is my birthday, and I would appreciate if you would not waste my birthday
    Customer: What stops me from ordering is a company that is not as concerned with customer service as it is with closing a sale
    Hannah Foster: A very happy birthday to you Steve!
    Hannah Foster: I am right here to provide you all the service that you would like to have.
    Customer: Ok, I would like you to give me back the last half hour of my birthday, because I only asked a few simple questions and got bombarded with sales pitches. Can you do that?
    Hannah Foster: Steve, I apologize for that.
    Hannah Foster: Still I would have been more than happy to assist you in ordering a perfect pair for you.
    Customer: I am well aware of that. And I’ll have you remember that I did not come here to get assistance with ordering. I came to ask questions
    Customer: Goodbye Hannah. Please DO share my complaints to your managers as soon as possible
    Hannah Foster: Yes I will do that right away.
    Hannah Foster: I can certainly understand. Please ask for me whenever you come online to place an order. I will be more than happy to assist you with the order process as well as with any promotional offer running at that time.
    Hannah Foster: Is there anything else I can assist you with today?
    Customer: Don’t worry, that will never happen
    Customer: Nope, goodbye
    Hannah Foster: Thanks for using Gravity Defyer chat assistance! It was my pleasure assisting you today. Good bye and have a great day ahead.

  12. jamie - February 19th, 2010 at 9:45 am

    The shoes did help for the pain in my legs, but the quality is crap. After just 3 months they were making a funny noise when I walked, and one night the spring came out the bottom (junk, not worth $150 to last just 3 months). Trying to get a new pair costed me more money and I waited for weeks. I guess we will see how long the second pair lasts.

  13. Arland A. Jones - February 21st, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    Live and learn. I usually wear Brooks running shoes, and after my terrible experience with Defy shoes I will go back to Brooks. The Defy running shoe is more than uncomfortable, it is painful to wear. The forefoot is not cushioned and really gets a pounding. The heel area is the only part sufficiently cushioned. Also the shoe seems unstable to me.

  14. victorH - February 23rd, 2010 at 7:30 pm

    Great shoes, the best I ever had, no more back pain, I recommend every one to buy direct from Gravity Defyer website.

    in regard to Steve’s comment from February 8th, 2010, hey…you need help man, don’t you have better thing to do with your time, and you don’t even own one pair of shoes from Gravity Defyer.

  15. Samantha - February 23rd, 2010 at 7:34 pm

    I ordered a pair not to long ago, I loved them!! They are great for me and Im going to get another one. Its been a week and they still haven’t come. I can’t wait!
    If you ever had any back problems dont hesitate getting them, Im not the only one in my family who bought a pair.

  16. ashley - February 23rd, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    My dad has like 5 pairs of these its crazy! Were getting him another for his Birthday. Anyways, he says he loves them and its done wonders for his back pain. Im trying to see who sells them cheaper but i guess its just safer to but it from the real site (a lot of knock offs i Got to warn you)

  17. sime - February 23rd, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    great shoes, addictive but great….my sperm shoes…ha ha…..

  18. henry - March 9th, 2010 at 12:19 am

    My Springs broke to and the rust stained all my white socks, sounds like a good idea cuting the springs out both shoes click every time i walk.

  19. Jeff edwards - March 9th, 2010 at 12:21 am

    steve that was funny, i paid 135.00 for mine and the spring broke and made a hole in the right heal and water got in and rusted every spring and thet all broke so i cut them open and took out the springs out and filled them up with shoegoo then i had to go get 20.00 pads and arches so with the shoes shoegoo and the arches and pads they are 175.00 shoes

  20. Michael - April 12th, 2010 at 9:52 am

    Bought a pair about 6 months ago. The shoes starting coming apart already – defect in workmanship. Called company and was told no warranty, only 60 day return policy. Going back to Zappos to buy Eccos, last a long time and Zappos offers 1 year return – no BS. I guess that’s what I get for buying a shoe made in China! – Never again.

  21. wabidoux - April 12th, 2010 at 11:12 pm

    Steve, et.al.,
    Hey! ,if all else fails, get some Velcro strips, tape em’ onto yer bare feet, attach the fuzzy ones to a couple of 3-M kitchen sponges, and Go For A Hike!!!

  22. d. carey - April 18th, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    I tried on my shoes back in feb. and returned them at a cost of over 30 bucks for mail.

    my card has still not been credited and it is April 18, 2010.

    i called and they promised to fix it immediately – i don’t call to months still no credit immediate.

  23. Carol R. - April 19th, 2010 at 11:49 am

    My husband thought that I would like these shoes for Christmas, so he ordered them back in December. I was so excited, I just opened them. Alas, they were the wrong size! So I kinda blamed my huband for ordering the wrong size and the second pair came 6 weeks later and alas, wrong size again! When we went to send them back, customer service said that this would be the last time they would send shipping lable for us to return them. (like this was our fault!) NOW, finally in April I receive the shoes that I wanted for Christmas, mind you, and I put them on and ran in them. How utterly terrible! My feet hurt for days and days. The springs seemed to make my heels hot and they hurt! Good luck to the next person. Maybe you’ll have better luck then me. Never again!

  24. Chris Burton - April 26th, 2010 at 11:02 am

    I mistakenly ordered a set of these (Nov 09) and they arrived promptly at the end of Jan 10. Wore them twice for light workouts and both times my heels were in agony after 10 minutes. After screwing my heels up with 35 years of running, these were far worse than wearing combat boots as I did for my first decade with the US Army).

    I returned them as instructed via UPS in February and have not got a refund and it’s nearly May. Stay away from these snake oil salesmen!

  25. gary fischer. - April 26th, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    I ordered 2 pair, both size 10. When they came 1 was a size 10.5 and to big. I did not bother to try the other pair on that was size 11. I called customer service. They said that within 72 hours a return mailer would be sent, that was 2 weeks ago. When i informed the person that the wrong size had been sent I was informed that people don’t know what size they wear and to use the supplied inersole. This was supposed to make the shoe fit. I tried it with the 10.5 pair and still felt Like I was wearing a pair of clown shoes. The toes of the shoes bounced when I walked. I guess the only way to get attention is to dispute the credit card.

  26. George - May 10th, 2010 at 9:21 am

    This company sounds great but don’t be fooled. They screwed up my order, sent the wrong size, and still have not given me a refund on a return of six weeks ago. When you finally get them on the phone, they will promise anything but they do NOT follow up. Buyer beware!!

  27. Jay Clapsadle - May 29th, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    Purchase the shoes on 4/24/2010 on 5/27/2010 one of the spring portion of the heal came apart, Their warranty specifically states you can return them within 30 days for refund, but I am 4 days over the limit. The first time I tried on the shoes, the left shoe string broke when I attempted to tie the shoe. Should have known then that the quality of these shoes was really poor. I purchased them in hopes of helping recovery of two knee replacements, wrong. They offer very little support for the ball of the foot, no cushioning at all. My advice is to save your money and keep away from these horrible shoes as they did not meet all the advertising hype.

  28. jose - June 13th, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    Sperm logo was a little embarrassing, but I tell people it’s a Tadpole. Bought three pairs ( 2 running & 1 dress ) Mom loves her running shoe and my was ok, but did notice some wear & separation near the tread and base of the show. Dad will get his dress shoes on Fathers day when I give it to him.I did order my wife a pair of running shoes and she swears that one of the were to small, so I returned them. I don’t think that these shoes are of quality craftsmanship ( Hint Made in China )but only time will tell. Had mine for 2 months and will wear them every day to see how long they last.

  29. jamie - June 14th, 2010 at 8:57 am

    review #2 don’t purchase if u actually wear your shoes. After a long annoying process of my first shoes going to junk in less than 6 months they did send me a second pair (which I paid to have shipped) and now in just 5 months the same thing is starting to happen. They make a clicking noise when I walk, meaning something is broke, and the first pair the spring actually came out the bottom of the shoe. $165 per pair of shoes and they are both GARBAGE IN LESS THAN 6 MONTHS! Something needs to change when they make them.

  30. Steve - June 16th, 2010 at 11:34 am

    I bought a pair and for me they are great….so far, though the issues of quality concern me, especially after reading some of the above posts. I have inspected them wondering how long it will take before the spring will come through…unless there are steel plates top and bottom I can see thay the shoes might not last long.

    I can’t run. I can barely walk. I’m not sure I would exercise in them if I could, so getting high athletic performance is not my goal . I can barely walk a half a mile and if I, do my back and leg pain is so severe I can’t sleep. I have been diagnosed with spinal stenosis and will be getting a back operation. In the mean time, these shoes have given me quite a bit of mobility and the ability to stand for more than 30 seconds at a party before sitting down. They give me a little bit longer on my feet and I am grateful for that. I definitely like how they propel me forward just slightly and when I am standing I find rocking is fun to do, like, in fact, standing on an tramp, and this is good for my back, spinal issues, and core. It eases the impact that usually sends pain down my leg with each step. I concur that the sperm logo sucks:) and customer service is difficult with Indian assistants but man if you have stenosis, or in the early stages of it, these shoes are a little break from the misery.

  31. Em2 - June 22nd, 2010 at 10:57 am

    So I just returned the shoes because I did not feel comfortable in them. Received a charge that I did not understand, called customer service, and wasn’t treated well at all. After not being really sure about why I was charged STILL, she practically hung up on me!!! I was extremely irritated! I say do NOT buy shoes from this company if you don’t want to hassle with the POOR customer service and deal with *mystery* charges.

  32. Cam - July 19th, 2010 at 7:52 am

    Here’s a blog review and video:
    http://walkwithoutpain.blogspot.com/2010/07/gravity-defyer-review.html

  33. Megan M - July 26th, 2010 at 12:32 pm

    Please tell me some marketing person had to stumble across the appearance of the logo. I don’t get it–what exactly is the logo supposed to be??!?!?!?!?! Seriously, just a graphic designer’s joke that made it to the finished product. haha

  34. Frank Powers - August 20th, 2010 at 8:57 am

    I purchased a pair of these shoes in recent months. I have never experienced such pain in my feet and heels in my life. It is the worst waste of money I have ever experienced in my 70 years of life. I have worn them as they came, added heel and/or arch supports to no avail. I have purchase a pair of Skechers Shape Ups to replace them and have only praise for Skechers. I would recommend that no one purchase any of this product. frank Powers

  35. Howard newman - August 23rd, 2010 at 7:14 pm

    I waited for my ordered shoes, oh maybe 2 mos, phoned: ” we shipped them — weeks ago. ” Will you pls locate them and advise me, send documents, etc? “You bet.”

    Two months have passed. No shoes.

  36. Jill - August 24th, 2010 at 7:20 pm

    REALLY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
    I order these shoes and was told there was a promotion I would not be charged for Shipping/handling and my credit card would not be charged for 30 days while I tried out the shoes. I should have known it was too good to be true. Not only was my credit card charged IMMEDIATELY but I was also charged the s/h fees. I returned the shoes and I have been fighting now for over one month to get my money back and I am getting no where. They have the shoes and have confirmed receipt but I keep getting told it will be 30-60 days before I see my money back! BUYERS BEWARE

  37. Joe C. - August 30th, 2010 at 1:04 pm

    This company is very bad to deal with if you have to exchange or receive credit for a return. They will jerk you around and try to keep your money. I have had to report them to the Attorney General’s office and the BBB. SO BEWARE!

  38. Lana - August 30th, 2010 at 5:05 pm

    The shoes helped my leg and back pain but the coil springs squeak. I kept one pair and returned another and it’s been two months and they have not credited my debit card and they tried once to take an extra $105.00 out. This customer service guy is the same foreigner and he changes his name every time you call. I asked for the supervisor and guess who it was? The same guy, Frank, John, George, etc. What a joke!

  39. Gene Massengale Jr. - September 7th, 2010 at 6:23 pm

    After buying and wearing the Gravity defyer shoes for about 90 days I can say with confidence they are the noisiest shoes I have ever worn. I am very flat-footed, and have had trouble with heel spurs. They have basically no arch support, and fit very loose around the ball of the foot. After about three weeks of wearing them at work,(9hrs a day) my heel pain began to reoccur. I took out the factory insert, and put in the Spencos that I had been using in my other shoes and it helped considerable, but the noise is tremendous. Squeaks, squeals, and very loud popping which comes and goes. One pair is plenty for me.

  40. pam - September 30th, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    LOL!!!!

  41. Marianne - October 10th, 2010 at 11:37 am

    I purchased a pair of womans gravity defyer shoes, I stand on my feet 10 hours a day and thought by the ad they would be great. I had the same problem other did: no cushioning in the ball of foot, wore them one day and sent them back, my feet were killing me. I sent them signature required so I would know when they got them, they Received them September 3, 2010, I called a few days later and inquired about my refund. They told me it would take 30 days to issue a refund, I wasn’t real happy since I paid the day I ordered. Well…the 3rd of October came and went no refund, so I called their customer service. They all sound like middle easterners but, they have the most American names you ever heard, John Smith, Dan miller, does something sound strange to you? Any way evertime I called I was told that I would get my refund in 5-7 days. I had filed a case and they told me that it was high priority and a refund would be issued immediately. Well you can read the case status and mine said medium priority, status pending. I told the guy that I could see it and what it said. He started arguing with me and I asked to talk to a supervisor after much arguing I got to talk to one,guess what another middle easterner, and he told me that the program to send your money back was not working and it would be another 5-7 days. I asked him if the program to get money was broken and he said no,(I’m pretty sure if you can get money you can refund money too). Well on my case I found a persons name and email and I emailed her I was calling the BBB and my bank in the morning. With in 8 minutes my refund status was from pending to refunded, it actually took another 3 days for it to go back into my account. Would never purchase anything from them again. If you really have to buy these shoes to try for yourself, take advantage of the 30 day so them if you hate them you haven’t paid for them yet when you send them back.

  42. wiley watkins - October 11th, 2010 at 6:14 am

    Amazing, I too had a problem getting a pair of shoes. Over 3 months of phone calls, during which I had several different “soothe the customer” responses which ranged from manufacturing delays to “they were shipped.” My call to UPS verified that they were not in their system.
    To make a long story shorter, The day I called to cancel the order, they assured me they were now in stock and would be shipped within 24 hours. It actually happened.
    Now for the rest of the story; I have had these shoes for several months and will probably never wear them out. I find that they have a lack of overall support but worst of all, the elastic has lost it’s stretch and they simply flop on my feet.
    This is a company without peers, the peers have already gone out of business, as will Gravity Defier just as soon as the word gets out.

  43. Remi Paulin - October 12th, 2010 at 9:13 am

    Nike, Adidas, etc. kick this techno-marvel’s butt anytime in terms of quality. The big names will outlast GravityDefyer’s products anytime. On the plus side, they are comfortable to a certain extent, although more support for the arch and the forefoot would be advisable… I wouldn’t say I’m 100 % not satisfied… I just feel I paid too much for a shoe that seems to wear too rapidly for my tastes.

  44. brian - October 12th, 2010 at 5:17 pm

    this is nthe most over priced, worst shoe ive ever had.customer service ,they cant even spell it.dont waste your money!!!!!!!!!!!1

  45. John - October 16th, 2010 at 9:59 am

    I purchased the Gravity Defying sneakers. After wearing them for a short time I developed a heal and back problem. The corporate office said I ran out of my 30 day return period. The customer service is HORRIBLE!!!!!

  46. Don B. - November 1st, 2010 at 6:43 pm

    November 1,2010
    The shoes did help the leg pain.Only used the shoes
    about 3 days a week. After 3 months the spring in the
    heel came through the bottom of the shoe.They said the
    shoes only carried a 30 day warranty.Not worth the
    money.Their customer service sucks. Buy your shoes some
    where else.

  47. Another unhappy customer - November 9th, 2010 at 9:38 am

    I also saw the Gravity Defyer shoes advertised in the airplane magazine with all its promises. I bought a pair and was right away disappointed that the shoe was too big. I ordered another pair in a smaller size and after wearing it for several times, in my opinion it is a cheaply made shoe that does not live up to its supposed promises. It seems to me that people that post the introduction: “GadgetUniverse proclaims it the most advanced technology in footwear- “The only shoes that make you feel like you are defying gravity. Walk taller and with more confidence than ever! ”

    Cool claims! When two friends bought it and then eighteen eventually followed suit, I knew I had to scope it out.

    My browser gave me the lowdown:” and then refer to the article are most likely paid by the company and fictional writers. I my opinion this is bad and unethical marketing.

  48. Chris D. - November 9th, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    These shoes do NOT provide the proper support. The springs actually allow your foot to roll left and right while walking. I never felt balanced while wearing these. I tried to give it some time figuring there was an adjustment period. Unfortunately I went over the return period. I am experiencing severe hip and lower back pain and have stopped wearing them. The pain is slowly dissapating now. I work on my feet 8-10 hours a day and these shoes made my days unbearable. Great advertising but the shoes are probably more geared towards someone who sits at a desk all day in my opinion. It’s back to my US made New Balance for me. Better quality footbed and support.

  49. P K - November 13th, 2010 at 12:33 pm

    ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE customer service. I ordered shoes that were on clearance; they took my credit card info and processed the order. Three weeks later, no shoes; I called cust service and they said they’d process the order again. Two more weeks later, no shoes; I called customer service again, and they said that the shoes are not in stock and they’re no longer manufactured. I had to ask the cust service rep to cancel the order — why did they take so long to tell me this? Absolutely moronic.

  50. GARY M. - November 15th, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    THIS COMPANY SUCKS SO BAD. NO ONE SPEAKS ENGLISH. THEY ISSUE UPS TRACKING NUMBERS FOR ORDERS NEVER FILLED. AFTER 1 MONTH OF TRYING TO GET ANSWERS, FINALLY THEY ADMIT THEY NEVER SHIPPED ANYTHING AND WILL ISSUE REFUND. ONE DAY AFTER THAT, THEY SEND AN EMAIL SAYING THEY ARE SHIPPING ONE PAIR THAT “BECAME” AVAILABLE!!! IS THIS PAIR OFF OF THE SMELLY FEET OF ANOTHER UNHAPPY CUSTOMER??? I WILL NOT PAY!!! DO YOURSELF A GIANT FAVOR, AND NEVER EVER ORDER ANYTHING FROM THESE PEOPLE. TELL ME, IS BILLING FOR ITEMS NEVER SHIPPED CONSIDERED TO BE CREDIT CARD AND MAIL ORDER FRAUD? YOU DECIDE. BETCHA NOTHING GETS DELIVERED, BUT THEY WILL PROBABLY BILL ME AGAIN. I WON’T BE SURPRISED, JUST DISGUSTED AND WILL HAVE TO CANCEL THE CREDIT CARD TO SAVE MYSELF FROM THESE JERKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  51. Kay - November 17th, 2010 at 7:58 pm

    I sure wish I had read these reviews before I ordered my pair. CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS. Shoe size is wrong, kept hoping they would stretch a little so I wore them for a few days. When I ask about returning them they say they have to be in like new condition. I asked what does that mean..answer “you only wear them around the house!” they never said that in their 30 day free trial. What kind of trial is that when you just wear them around the house. They felt comfortable so i agreed to get a larger size if I could get them in 3 days becuase I am going on vacation. 6 days letter i cancelled my order and will send the other back. I am gritting my teeth for the hassle in getting my money back.

  52. dan syvrud - November 30th, 2010 at 11:26 am

    Do not buy from them, they sent me the wrong shoes now after returning the shoes and waiting for my correct shoes for a month. Nothing, they give me a tracking number but never turn it in to UPS. Their customer service says, no problem they will send out with in 24 hours, it’s been over a week and still nothing but Bull. Don’t waste your money on them. They will rip you off!

  53. robby rob - December 7th, 2010 at 11:08 am

    custom sevices SUCKS ,SUCK talk english and they BULLSHIT you , f… that

  54. curtis - December 19th, 2010 at 1:22 pm

    gravity defyer shoes are NOT worth the money. Mine broke within two months after wearing them (12 hour days as a nurse, 3-4 days per week) they are not very stable, and I “guarantee” that you will have some very uncomfortable low back pain after a few hours in them. I’ve bought many many pairs of shoes, and these are just big on talk, and sore on walk.

  55. Katie - January 26th, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    I am really sorry to hear so many people had a negative experience waiting for their shoes. I ordered mine on a Wednesday 1/12/2011 and they were on my porch by the next Wednesday, 1/19/2011. I’ve been wearing them for a week and I love them. I stand for up to 9 hours every day as a cashier, and they are some of the most comfortable shoes I’ve owned.
    I really contemplated canceling my order after I had read all the negative reviews, but I’m actually happy with them. I do think they’re over priced, but I ordered the “refurbished” ones and that saved a good chunk of money and they were really brand new.
    I guess since I’ve only had them a week I’ll have to hope I’m not like the people who had them break on them within the first weeks/months but for now I’d say 5 out of 5 stars.

  56. Mario - January 30th, 2011 at 4:33 am

    I am very disappointed so many customers have had customer service issues or poor quality with the shoes themselves. Based on upon the majority comments of poor quality and service, I will not be ordering these shoes. I am sooooooo happy I read the comments prior ordering. I have decided to order the spring loaded walking shoes with leather and life time guarantee from Hammacher.com

  57. Ascot - February 7th, 2011 at 8:21 am

    With the end of the shoes being pointed instead of being broad I ended up with my large toe nails looking like they had been hit with a hammer. The toe nails turned blue due to the feet being pushed forward against the end of the shoes bruising the toes.
    .
    The shoes might be okay if you have an office job and occasionally arise from your desk and walk over to the water cooler for a chat.
    However if you ever think of using them to power walk as I do, then you will most definitely end up with your large toe nails a very unattractive shade of blue and purple

  58. Sandy - February 14th, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    Customer Service is TERRIBLE and the company itself is a joke! I would NEVER recommend this company! My husband received the shoes on 12/16/10 and we returned them on 12/17/10. The UPS tracking showed Gravity Defyer received the shoes on 12/24/10 but on 1/6/11 they put the charges on our credit card for the shoes. We called and told them they had the shoes and to reverse the charges BUT Gravity Defyer said the could not do it until 30 DAYS! They held our money for 30 DAYS and would not reverse the charges – PERIOD! They had the shoes in their possession for 13 days but still charged us for them and held onto the money for 30 DAYS!!! We do not live in the Noah’s Ark days anymore – the refund should’ve been immediate but it wasn’t. Furthermore I asked for a refund of the shipping charges – they charged us $16.00 to ship the shoes to us and we paid $11.82 to ship the shoes back BUT customer service won’t even answer that question. They are just ignoring it. We did get the charges for the shoes reversed AFTER THIRTY DAYS!! I will never deal with this company again and I would advise everyone else to follow suit with me!

  59. Bee - February 20th, 2011 at 9:25 pm

    I wish I would have found this review first before I purchased…it’s been a realy time waster and hypertension making experience. The company is horrible. I Waited 4 months and then the shoes are too big. I paid to send them back and I’m waiting to get an exchange. I hope it works and I don’t need to try to return then again. The customer service told me he never heard a customer have trouble with a return. This site proves he is way wrong.

  60. GDefy - February 23rd, 2011 at 2:59 am

    You really shouldn’t worry about any of this. Try them yourself and make the decision after trying the shoes free for one month!!! Seriously, one of the few companies that that lets you try shoes for free, you can wear them anywhere you want then return them if you don’t like them. Only thing though, use a fake email or one you don’t minded getting spammed with, because their emails come often and look like crap lately.

  61. Shoes - February 23rd, 2011 at 3:02 am

    Haha that dude probably works for the company!!! But he is right, you can try them for free.

  62. Adam - February 25th, 2011 at 1:10 pm

    I don’t know about all of your negative cases but i think they are under new management of something because i got great customer friendly service and the shoes are fantastic!

  63. Linda Cramer - March 1st, 2011 at 5:24 am

    I ordered the Gravity Defyer shoes (2 pair) in October. They felt great, but didn’t fit my foot. I received the 2 pair at different times, the billing was all screwed up, the shipping was all screwed up – sometimes they charged ONE PENNY on my credit card. I returned the first pair of shoes on 11/24/10, returned second pair of shoes on 12/15/10. I am still waiting for a refund on 3/01/11! I talked to them YET AGAIN on 2/23/11, gave them a piece of my mind and finally got notification the refunds were coming (after 49 and 70 days!) WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED!!! NEVER ORDER FROM THEM – THEY WILL ALSO BUG YOU TO DEATH!!!

  64. John - March 6th, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    ok, i’m clearly not the only one who noticd this but really, their logo is sperm, how could any of you buy this thing. I really don’t get it, their logo is sperm. someone please explain this to me

  65. Chas - April 1st, 2011 at 3:33 pm

    THANK GOD FOR THIS SITE! I SAW A FULL-PAGE AD IN METRO NY TODAY FOR THESE SHOES AND WAS NEARLY TEMPTED TO BITE BUT THE OVERWHELMING NUMBER OF BAD REVIEWS HAS CONVINCED ME OTHERWISE. I SHOULD HAVE REALIZED THESE SNEAKERS WERE CRAP WHEN THE MAKER PITCHES ITS “VEROSHOCK REVERSE TRAMPOLINE SOLE.” SOUNDS LIKE A LINE WORTHY OF ANIMAL HOUSE’S “DOUBLE SECRET PROBATION.”

  66. GDEFY SHOES - April 2nd, 2011 at 7:33 am

    Yes, there logo is a sperm intentionally just to get attention.

  67. David - April 2nd, 2011 at 9:42 pm

    I bought these shoes and i thought for what they cost they would be pretty good quality. Instead they were put together by glue and cheap fabric. the shoes we defiantly comfy but they wont last.

  68. Pete - April 8th, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    I don`t know what all the fuss is about. My only complaint is that I made the mistake of buying walking shoes without laces, being an old coot who doesn`t enjoy the struggle of leaning down to tie them. I ended up blowing an additional fifteen bucks for a two foot long shoe horn which solved the problem.
    My kids and grandkids spotted the “sperm swooshes” and they all think “Papa” is a stitch as a result. Lighten up folks; were it not for sperm, where would be all be? Granted, having them on one`s shoes seems a bit peculiar.
    I got the things to facilitate exercise, having spent some seventy years as an aggressively sedentary couch potato and suffering the coronary consequences. Just getting the shoes on my feet provides more aerobic exercise than I have experienced since military basic training over half a century ago.
    Walking with them is, if not exactly fun, at least more than tolerable.
    Having shrunk, due to “geriatric gravity collapse”, from 6`3″ to 6` even, gaining an additional inch thanks to the springs is an added benefit, at least until I take them off.
    In short, if it`s not too late for that, I love the things; may order another pair or two. If the workmanship isn`t of Rolls Royce quality, actuarial tables would indicate they should still outlast me.

  69. Elmer - April 11th, 2011 at 1:23 pm

    My father swears by these shoes!!! He was born with clubfeet and hammertoes and after wearing Gravity Defyers after one day, he was miraculously healed!!!! But that’s nothing compared to my cousin – she was born with her right foot missing and after wearing Gravity Defyers for only 3 days, she grew a new foot!!! Wow!!! Also I ordered 2 pairs for my mother about 6 months ago, we havn’t received them yet but she claims her feet feel better anyways!!! Way to go Gravity Defyers!!!

  70. Elmer - April 11th, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    Forgot to mention – my sister, age 67, who has been barren without children, wore her Gravity Defyers for a month and became pregnant!!! I guess that logo had everything to do with it!!! Thanks Gravity Defyer!!! (now, if I could just keep them away from my grand daughters…)

  71. Stephanie - April 27th, 2011 at 6:05 pm

    A little nervous… I bought my shoes last Fri April 22, and got them today Wed April 27th!!! So far I like them, They seem a bit heavy. My problem is one of them squeaks like a dog toy!!! And after reading all of these reviews I’m nervous about the exchange process… I guess we’ll see!!!

  72. Jared - April 30th, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    Haha, loving the obvious glowing reviews by Gravity Defyer employees in the comments here. Also Elmer: LOL

  73. Jay - May 1st, 2011 at 8:42 am

    just got a bunch of spam from the company… not the best way to go about selling shoes

  74. william Sanders - May 13th, 2011 at 11:18 pm

    I have been wearing theseand ha since they first came out . I wore the first pair for many years before they wore out . I am on my feet all day and I never had such comfortable shoes ,. I had knee pain before using them and its been gone since I started to wear them . I wont even consider another shoe brand . I have the dress and the sport shoe and about to order another pair . I can not imagine people not liking them . YOU NEED TO TRY THEM YOURSELF !!!!

  75. Mark - May 15th, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    Just sitting at the airport and saw these shoes in the popular mechanics magazine. After reading all these reviews how the hell did they make it into a good magazine. I can understand skymall but pm.? Great comments (elmer and Adam M especially) to pass the lay over by. I slightly considered purchasing but Brooks beast is the way to go for cushion and comfort.

  76. CloseShave - May 22nd, 2011 at 9:45 am

    Thank goodness I found this website! I believe I found the shoe ad on a New York Times web page. You know when you see Tiffany, Lincoln, high high end real estate, clothing, etc ads, you can’t help but assume that all the companies are in the same sort of class. No more.

    Thanks for two good belly laughs, Elmer.

  77. E Benedict - May 26th, 2011 at 10:48 am

    Worst shoes I ever tried. Gave it two attempts. Problem is your foot slides forward in the show and you might as well be in high heels. Customer service sucks and after two tries the only thing I can have is a credit towards another purchase, which…..I will be damn if I try this stupid thing again.

    DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME, MONEY OR HEALTH ON THESE CONTRAPTIONS. THEY JUST DO NOT WORK IN THE REAL WORLD.

  78. m glover - June 9th, 2011 at 8:24 pm

    DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. THESE ARE THE WORST SHOES EVER. The company is complete group of grifters to get your money. I have not seen anyone that has ke3pt their shoes or gotten their money back from that 30 day trial that is promised. They don’t give you you your money back or a replacement set of shoes. They are always “backordered” If someone knows of a class action lawsuit against these con artists, let me know. I im. Almost 6 months into to this with 130 or more dollars in it, and no shoes to show for it. The company refuses to give me my money back and I don’t appear to be the only one they have done this to. What a lousy company.

  79. sandy - June 18th, 2011 at 8:21 pm

    THE SPERM LOGO IS HORRIBLE I WISH I COULD TALK TO THE MAKERS AND TELL THEM HOW STUPID THEY ARE. EVEN IF THE PRODUCT WAS GOOD – WHICH THE POSTS HERE REVEAL IT IS NOT- THEY SABOTAGED THEMSELVES WITH THAT LOGO.

  80. Danny - June 19th, 2011 at 9:36 am

    Gravity defiers are clearly the best choice out there, the other shoes look like industrial monstrosities and charge a huge premium:
    http://factoidz.com/gravity-defyer-review-and-promo-code/

  81. Janet - June 21st, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    I found these shoes and I am tempted to try them, but I feel the same way Sandy stated on June 18th. The logo looks like a picture of a sperm. Why would they choose that for their logo? They could of selected a swoosh, a letter, a number, but instead they selected a sperm looking doodle. I do not want to wear that.

  82. evan mcgreger - June 23rd, 2011 at 7:29 pm

    hi i wish to add that this company appears to be going thru angry opponents in the show industry. This is so 1 sided its obvious.

    I have but only 2 pairs and like them. No the coils do not ignite when I run or walk with them. And no I dont require emergency foot surgery. Grow up, be mature, and please stop such childish commentary,
    It is rather obvious.

  83. David B. - June 24th, 2011 at 8:12 pm

    DO NOT order from this company. I ordered 1 pair of shoes. They issue me a phony UPS Tracking number and the shoes never came even though they ALREADY had charged my credit card. Then I contacted their customer service in INDIA and attempted to get a refund. Instead THEY CHARGED MY CARD 2 MORE TIMES. At that time I turned it over to my bank and am still waiting for my refund for 3 charges.

  84. Phyllis - June 29th, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    I was so excited about these shoes and at the last minute I decided to check the reviews…….glad I did!
    Does anyone know of a shoe with REALLY good heel cushioning? I shattered both my heals last year and am still having problems walking because of the pain. ANY help would be greatly appreciated!

  85. Mark - July 6th, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    I bought a pair of these shoes due to having knee pain and I feel they really help. Yes, I get you have “sperm shoes” but I found a few seconds with a heat gun and you can peel them off without any damage to the shoe. I wear them almost everyday to work and although one shoe spring creaks I have no knee or feet pain and they feel and look great, plus they are slip-on tennis shoes that never come untied!

  86. sjfreedom - July 15th, 2011 at 3:23 pm

    Beware of this company, I ordered some Gravity Defyer shoes for my wife because she experiences foot discomfort. She tried them on in our front room a couple of times and she decided they didn’t fit right and they had too much room at the toes, so they weren’t what she wanted. I tried to return them to Gravity Defyer and the company employee first expressed that I didn’t make their return deadline. When I pressed them about return policy, their employee suddenly changed the story said they found my returned item in their warehouse and they had been ruined therefore they couldn’t resell them. It was disingenuous to blame the customer. Presently Gravity Defyer has taken $116 from me with no hint of returning the shoes or the money. Maybe Amazon has a great relationship with this company that they’ll want to maintain… I love Amazon. I would never do business with Gravity Defyer directly. Gravity Defyer is terrible, demeaning and accusatory in their customer relations to say the least.

  87. Doug Elliott - July 19th, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    These shoes suck. For the money they are very very very cheaply made. I got mine about four monthes ago and they are falling to pieces. Did not help me at all . I feel scammed!!!!!!!!!

  88. Diana Miller - July 24th, 2011 at 10:10 am

    I stand by the Gravity Defyer shoes. My family are certified podorthist and own a store that sales only shoes for people with constant feet, backackes, arthrits, and also for diabetics. Not every shoes is foe everyone and never buy shoes from a television comm. Hello you have to try a shoe on first people. Look at the store locater you will find a store .

  89. Dunstan George - July 26th, 2011 at 7:54 am

    Thanks everyone for the honest assessements on these shoes..I was excited about ordering a couple of pairs for my daughter and I, but now will go a an established manufacturer like Adidas or Nike.

  90. Anastascia - July 27th, 2011 at 10:00 am

    Hmmm… i wonder how much people get paid for leaving positive feedback on a crappy shoe? Or is that a requirement for working at the company?

  91. Gene - July 27th, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    I ordered a pair of Gravity Defeyer athletic shoes. While they were comfortable, the spings started making a loud creaking sound and clicking after about 2 months. A few months later, a hole developed in the shoe fabric. I emailed the company for a warranty claim 3 times. Each time I get a response saying soeone will contact me, but they never do. These are very poor quality shoes and definitely not worth the price.

  92. Jim - July 31st, 2011 at 8:20 am

    I like the shoes but they do not last. I bought a pair and after 6 months the tops separated from the bottoms, both shoes. I have kept them together using Gorilla Glue. I posted this before and have been dealing with their customer service department for over a month. So far nothing beyond them removing my post from this site. I think I have been blocked from posting on Face Book now. I do love the shoes but for $150.00, I expect them to last more than 6 months. I also do not care much for their customer service department. I have sent several email of the past month and been ignored. I would advise buyers to use caution. If money is no object, then go for it. My experience has been the shoes are great but they fall apart after a few months.

  93. Dexter Foxworth, Sr. - October 19th, 2011 at 6:53 am

    Purchased an Athletic style shoe for $140.00. I have only worn these for three months now. They actually started coming apart on the outside after two months. Inside construction was comfortable, but not worth the money for the outside to tear up so quickly. I called Customer Service only to be told if I had them for 60 days, I could only purchase a new pair & get them for half price of what I originally paid. Who would want to pay $75 for a new pair to only tear up again. I can purchase a new pair of New Balance for $60 and sometimes you can get 2 pair for that cost. Not only would they be cheaper, but they last for years.
    I would not recommend buying any shoes from them. Save your money and go to a Yard Sale to get a better shoe and deal.

  94. Glenna - December 15th, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    I was excited about ordering Gravity Defeyers. Thanks for all the warnings. I can forsee all the problems and I will forego the headaches by not placing an order.

  95. 1st Birthday Party Supplies - January 1st, 2012 at 9:50 am

    Nice blog here! Also your site lots up very fast! What web host are you using? Can I am getting your affiliate hyperlink in your host? I want my website loaded up as quickly as yours lol


Leave a Reply


Website Value Calculator - Domain Worth Estimator - Buy Website For Sales - Buy Domains

eXTReMe Tracker